Your direct connection to specialized sports medicine physicians and healthcare services

Baylor Scott & White SportsCare provides the winning combination of education, support and sports medicine for athletes of all ages. We prevent and treat sports-related injuries by providing medical coverage, screenings and educational programs.

We're a direct connection to access Baylor Scott & White Health specialized sports medicine physicians on the medical staff and healthcare services throughout North and Central Texas. We'll give you a healthy advantage.

For more information about SportsCare, or for help in finding a physician on the medical staff at a Baylor Scott & White Medical Center who is right for you, contact the local SportsCare liaison nearest to you for personalized, free assistance in accessing quality care.

SportsCare representatives
​​​​​​​​​​​​​Baylor Scott & White SportsCare has liaisons across Texas ready to help. Contact a representative in a city near you today for more information.
Arlington

Baylor Scott & White Orthopedic and Spine Hospital – Arlington

SportsCare Rep: Caitlin Cooney, MHA

Phone: 713.471.8618

Email: ccooney@uspi.com

Austin/Round Rock Region

SportsCare Rep: Kelli McCalla, LAT, ATC

Phone: 254.228.9628

Email: Kelli.McCalla@bswhealth.org

Dallas

SportsCare Rep: Mindy Nelson, MEd, LAT, ATC

Phone: 972.520.9116

Email: Melinda.Nelson@BSWHealth.org

Fort Worth

SportsCare Rep: Todd Urbanek, LAT

Phone: 817.922.1126

Email: todd.urbanek@sportscareusa.com

Frisco

SportsCare Rep: Corey Smith, MS, LAT, ATC

Phone: 972.817.7678

Email: corey.smith@sportscareusa.com

Grapevine

SportsCare Rep: Scott Fletcher, LAT

Phone: 817.329.2857

Email: scott.fletcher@sportscareusa.com

Irving

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Irving

SportsCare Rep: Lindsay Baranski, MS

Phone: 318.222.4384

Email: Lindsay.Baranski@BSWHealth.org

Rowlett

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Lake Pointe

SportsCare Rep: Mindy Nelson, MEd, LAT, ATC

Phone: 972.520.9116

Email: Melinda.Nelson@BSWHealth.org

Temple/Killeen

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Temple

SportsCare Rep: Bre'Layshia Hodges, M.Ed, LAT, ATC

Phone: 254.724.9312

Email: Brelayshia.Hodges@BSWHealth.org

Waxahachie

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Waxahachie

SportsCare Rep: JD Shields, M.Ed, LAT, ATC

Phone: 469.843.4046

Email: John.Shields@BSWHealth.org