Skip to main content Skip to footer


Baylor Scott & White HealthTexas Provider Network

​​​​F. David W​inter, Jr., MD, M​Sc, MACP
Chairman and President
Dr. Winter serves HealthTexas Provider Network, a 1,000+ physician organization, a member of Baylor Scott & White Health, as its Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Clinical Officer. He also is in the private practice of internal medicine.

Sarah Gahm, MHA
President of Administration
Ms. Gahm plans, directs, monitors, and evaluates the operational and financial performance of HTPN. She is responsible for establishing and implementing all non-medical policies and procedures, including financial management, operational performance, contracting, information systems, operational benchmarking, marketing and public relations, and legal/regulatory compliance. Ms. Gahm evaluates and communicates trends within the industry to the board to assist in strategic planning.

Doug Smith, MBA
Chief Administrative Officer
Mr. Smith serves HealthTexas Provider Network as its Chief Administrative Officer. He previously joined in 2015 as Vice President of Operations. 

Full Biography
Mr. Smith has nearly 30 years of experience in physician finance, strategy and clinic operations. He came to us from Integris Medical Group in Oklahoma City. Mr. Smith received an MBA in corporate finance and strategy from the University of Illinois, and holds a master of divinity from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary in Charlotte, NC. Mr. Smith also served in the United States Marine Corp from 1986 – 1992.  
Scroll To Top